Mount Rushmore, South Dakota

On February 22, 1889, President Grover Cleveland signed the Omnibus Enabling Act that established the process for South and North Dakota to achieve statehood. On November 2, 1889, President Benjamin Harrison signed the statehood proclamations that created North Dakota and South Dakota.

South Dakota is home to the Mount Rushmore National Memorial, a sculpture carved into Mount Rushmore in the Black Hills region of the state. The roughly 60-ft.-high granite faces depict U.S. presidents George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Theodore Roosevelt and Abraham Lincoln. The site also features a museum with interactive exhibits.

Make our online jigsaw puzzle of this National Memorial.

Use the full screen facility to make the puzzle larger and use your mouse or arrow keys to rotate the pieces. Click on and drag a piece to place it where you want it. The Ghost Icon creates a work space for you and the Image Icon places the image where you can easily refer to it.

Mount Rushmore National Memorial

Mount Rushmore National Monument